Interesting end of week

Quite some activities for this end of week and the next one:

  1. I’m publishing on Friday mindi 2.1.7 in order to fix kernel detection issues for the most recent ones (> 3.9).
  2. I’m going by train on Saturday to Paris to attend a concert made by my daughter Ségolène singing early music with Jean Belliard in Etampes (Eglise St Gilles).
  3. I’ll sing myself on Sunday for the last concert of our yearly Académie in St Sulpice de Favière (come and talk about music !!)
  4. I’ll go back to Roissy to tke the plane on Monday morning to arrive in New Orleans for LinuxCon US 2013
  5. I’ll attend LinuxCon on Monday and Tuesday, and deliver a talk on Mageia on Wednesday, then attend the UEFI plug fest till Friday (come and talk about FLOSS !!)
  6. I’ll fly back on Saturday, arrive on Sunday in Paris pass some hours with my daughter again, and then back home in Grenoble to start working again the day after.

The real question now, is that it’s time to sleep, and I need to make the Mageia presentation for next week. Anne Nicolas Velu helped me a lot with material and pointers, now I need to make the 20+ slides I’d like to have to cover the topic in a nice and entertaining way for the audience. Luckily there is a long flight ;-)

No time to get bored as you can see.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Interesting end of week”

  1. liberforce Says:

    Nice schedule ! For presentations, I now favor Pinpoint (I’m pretty sure you may know it, but still), as it helps focusing on the topic instead of the transitions, and presentations become easily manageable through git.
    http://live.gnome.org/Pinpoint

  2. Filipe Saraiva Says:

    Happy birthday Mageia!
    I would like to get the first splashscreen and wallpaper of Mageia Cauldron. It was great!

  3. LinuxCon North America 2013: an air of Jazz | Bruno Cornec's Blog Says:

    […] and went to my hotel room (couldn’t help make some mail !) and rest thinking I was singing Renaissance music just some hours ago […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

