Meeting at Linux.conf.au in Perth

I’m again lucky to be able to fly in a plane for 20+ hours the first week of January to attend Linux.conf.au ! (And of course the 20+ hours of fly back ;-))

I’ll talk on Monday 06 January 2014 during the miniconf dedicated to Developer, Testing, Release and Continuous integration Automation of project-builder.org and the idea of Continuous packaging.

This has been possible only thanks to HP‘s support, its Open Source investment council, and the kindness of our VP & Deputy General Counsel, Cloud Computing and Open Source Eileen Evans who continues to support my travels at many Open Source conferences, and should be greatly thanked for that.

I’ll make a new version of the tool available to celebrate this, not that a lot has changed, but some fixes should be made available as packages, and it’s a long time since I published the last one. In fact, for me the tool is pretty stable and usable. I recently added git-svn support, as svk is broken with latest perl versions such as on my Mageia 3 :-( So learning slowly git, and still not liking it that much, but I have not a lot of other choices.

I still need to improve rpmbootstrap for the latest Fedora which changed their mirroring structure. Hopefully this will be done on time.

And as I’m on it, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all readers !

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Meeting at Linux.conf.au in Perth”

  1. It starts as a happy new year indeed | Bruno Cornec's Blog Says:

    […] All rights reversed « Meeting at Linux.conf.au in Perth […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

