First attempt to present during the upcoming OpenStack Summit in Paris

Just before leaving for vacation (Croatia is a great place to visit), I made 2 submissions for the next OpenStack Summit in Paris. It’s the first time I try to submit talks for this event. I could have done before, but this time, it’s very convenient as much nearer from where I live so thought it was a good opportunity to try.

So if you want to see me around for sure, vote for my talks😉

The first proposal is to have a round table on collaboration and coopetition in OpenStack, with speakers from HP (of course ;-)), Red Hat, SUSE and Mirantis, as I have good candidates in mind for this one that should generate interesting discussions and lower the heat If I can !

The second one is about a collaboration we recently had with ObjectifLibre around cinder improvements to support our MSA storage system. I think this is a good demonstration of collaboration between HP (a large corporation) and one of our VAR (value added reseller – SMB) around Open Source technology and pave the way for hopefully future improvements.

So if you find these talks can help make that Summit better, don’t hesitate to vote for them ! In any case, I’ll try to attend, as I’m more involved in HP Helion OpenStack and being there is definitely what I need to do to improve my network in this area. See you there then (or sooner in Chicago for LinuxCon)

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “First attempt to present during the upcoming OpenStack Summit in Paris”

  1. OpenStack Summit proposals | Bruno Cornec's Blog Says:

    […] if not selected I’ll be able to come back in this great place and meet again with peers after Paris and Vancouver but of course, it will be much more difficult without being a presenter. Let’s […]

Leave a Reply

