Speaking at Open World Forum 2014

So I’ve again been retained as a speaker for the upcoming Open World Forum 2014, which is back in Paris. I was expecting it, as Martin Michlmayr confirmed my proposal on “Open Source Governance: what’s hot?” in the Legal and licensing aspects of open source track. This will be Friday the 31st of October between 1:30 and 3:30PM.

But I’ll also be a panelist in the “Control Your Cloud” track lead by Jean-Pierre Laisné, in a round table dedicated to OpenStack and the coopetition ecosystem around it. I’m right now building the panel with Jean-Pierre, so will announce the list soon. This will be Friday the 31st of October between 4:10PM and 6:10PM.

And finally I was really surprised looking at my info to see that I also had another talk accepted in the DevOps / ALM track lead by Jonathan Clarke ! I’ll talk about “Continuous Packaging with docker and Project-Builder.org”. Well, my demo, which is due for LinuxCon EMEA, should then be ready and fully working as well as my slideset and content which I still need to develop ! This will be Friday the 31st of October between 9:00 and 12:20AM.

So a busy Friday as it seems. But I’ll also be there on Thursday, and hopefully as well for the OpenStack Summit the week after, but I don’t have a seat for now, so let’s see…

As usual, you can catch me at the end of the talks (even if this time, I won’t have as much time as in other events) and discuss about what you’re interested in that is also of interest to me !

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Speaking at Open World Forum 2014”

  1. Open World Forum: improvements needed as well as for the french FLOSS ecosystem | Bruno Cornec's Blog Says:

    […] to the world. This year, up to last week it was a complete mess, without valid information. When I announced my various activities during OWF 2014, I gave some links to that Web site in order for people to be […]

Leave a Reply

