Meet during the Open Source Summit in Prague

Getting approval for my participation at that conference was the toughest I ever had in the past, but I’ll be there again after having spoken in all the previous editions.

This time, this presentation will be made by a duo, as I’ve worked since the last LinuxCon EMEA with the FOSSology project to help them adopt a Continuous Packaging approach and Michael Jaeger from Siemens who leads the project will be with me to cover the topic. On my side, I’ll explain how project-builder.org was used, the setup done with Vagrant and containers to generate packages for 7 different Linux distributions (ongoing effort as we speak ;-), automating fully the production of packages as part of the LinuxFoundation build infrastructure for FOSSology. And of course the changes I had to make to the code to better support the project needs !

So I’ll be back in Prague (no problem as I love that city !) next week, to celebrate also the 10 years of project-builder.org, just after my week at DockerCon which is really starting today !

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

