Code is not confined !

Well, people are, at least in my country (France). But code, isn’t and can still be delivered on server once new versions are available !

And I have been able these last days to work more intensively of my code, which was well needed. As I still want to publish MondoRescue 3.3.0 I have to put my build farm in order to do that correctly. MondoRescue’s code is frozen for now, but project-builder.org‘s wasn’t and was in need of fixes. So I solved all the one I wanted, and I’m now publishing version 0.15.3, and have updated all my VMs (170) and containers (40) with it, so ready to start next week on building MondoRescue, once project-builder.org‘s own build is done.

Here is a list of what’s new with this version:

Fix #177– newproj command works again
Fix #184– with lots of performance improvements for sbx2build phase, back to early days
Feature– Adds internal YAML availability as last resort
Fix #180– by adding the pb_check_v function
Fix #181– with working *2docker commands to build the full stack for a project
Fix #183– by pushing the repomd.xml.asc file for SUSE and fix also repo names
Fix #140– where one extra line was generated in the pbcl
Feature– Adds install2pkg command
Fix #171– by initializing correctly pb_env_init in pbgetparam
Feature– Adds support for fedora 31, centos 8

As I write, code is appearing on ftp://ftp.project-builder.org/ and you’ll be able to use it starting tomorrow use the instructions to install from packages for your distribution (urpmi, dnf, yum, zypper, apt are your freinds !)

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.