RHEL/CentOS users: help test MondoRescue

Yes, like me the project is not dead ! I’ve been able to successfully backup/restore with the last MondoRescue test version I made for RHEL/CentOS 7. As this was a long standing issue I had with this, I’d like to see whether other users who have had issues with either 3.2.2 or the beta of 3.3. So please report on our mailing-list your findings with this (and share success, but also issues).

Even if other distros may still not fully work, I’ll publish that version if I don’t get too many negative feedback, if only to show there is still work on that project !

That should be early next week, when I’m back from the OSS NA 2019, where I’m presenting, and organizing tomorrow the first Redfish Workshop ! Don’t hesitate to come if you’re in San Diego, Room Sapphire P, 4th floor of the Hilton Bayfront.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “RHEL/CentOS users: help test MondoRescue”

  1. La vie continue et reste passionnante | Bruno Cornec's Blog Says:

    […] de python-redfish (0.4.2 figée sur le repo git d’opendev maintenant), de nouveaux tests sur MondoRescue à la suite de retours d’utilisateurs avant de publier 3.3.0, arriver à pousser un patch […]

  2. Code is not confined ! | Bruno Cornec's Blog Says:

    […] still want to publish MondoRescue 3.3.0 I have to put my build farm in order to do that correctly. MondoRescue’s code is frozen for now, but project-builder.org‘s wasn’t and was in need of fixes. So I solved all the […]

  3. Petit et grand changement de cap | Bruno Cornec's Blog Says:

    […] pour préinstaller Linux, un centre d’intégration à IDA aussi pour qui j’ai trouvé MondoRescue qui permettait de faire des images de préinstallation de Linux pour nos NetServers LP1000r, et […]

  4. Small and huge change | Bruno Cornec's Blog Says:

    […] with MandrakeSoft to preinstall Linux, an integration center at IDA also for whom I found MondoRescue which allowed pre-installation of Linux with images tailored for our NetServers LP1000r, and of […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.